Well, here we are.

A new school year is upon us, which will begin the blogging process!

Mainly, this blog will be used for my Social Media Seminar class with Professor Ellen Rosewall.  I am very, VERY excited for this class, as I believe social media is a HUGE part of everyone's lives, especially those who are involved in the Arts.

I've decided to attach a link to this page, which will be highly embarrassing for myself as well as Melyssa Keil.  In the past, we were both involved in a group called the Peter Quince Performing Company in Manitowoc.  I posted this video on YouTube of our audition dance piece from the 2008 show FAME.  At the time, I thought it would bring it more people to audition for the show, or see what we were all about.  Boy, was I wrong.  There's no depth, no information, nothing professional AT ALL.  But, here you all go, for a good laugh.

P.S.  We did not plan the color coordination--just a random happening.  Melyssa is the second from the left, I am the second from the right.  Laugh as you will--it was pretty much after a long day of dancing, goofing around, and all over fun.  Sigh...silly times, silly thoughts of "good advertisement."

--E
9/23/2010 06:47:46 am

This is so funny, especially all of you being so energetic then struggling off the ground... :-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.